WhatsApp support+97455911225

All articles

Comparisons

Best Digital Business Card Apps Compared: Popl, HiHello, Blinq, V1CE

An honest comparison of Popl, HiHello, Blinq, V1CE and BCard: free plans, starting prices, wallet passes, NFC cards, apps and team features.

By BCard Team · · 7 min read

Screenshot of four BCard digital business card templates displayed on phones

Choosing a digital business card app is harder than it looks. Most products share your details with a QR code or a tap, but they differ a lot in pricing models, team tools, integrations and whether you need to install an app.

This article compares five options: Popl, HiHello, Blinq, V1CE and BCard (that is us). We wrote it to be useful, not to win every row. Where another product is stronger, we say so.

Prices and features checked on 7 November 2026 from each company's own website; they may have changed. We used only each company's official pricing and product pages, listed under Sources at the end. We did not use review sites, ratings or user counts. Where a page did not state something clearly, we say "not stated" or point you to their pricing page instead of guessing.

Quick comparison table

Product Free plan Starting paid price (as shown, 7 Nov 2026) Apple / Google Wallet NFC card Native app Team features Arabic
Popl Not stated on pricing page Not published; quoted after a meeting Not stated Not stated on pricing page Yes, free mobile app Yes, admin dashboard and licences Not stated
HiHello Yes, Personal: 2 cards, free forever Professional: $6/month billed yearly ($72/year), or $8 billed monthly Yes, both NFC card programming on Professional Yes, App Store and Google Play Business: from 5 users, $5/user/month billed yearly Not stated
Blinq Yes, Free: 2 cards, free forever Premium: $7.33/month billed annually, or $9.99 billed monthly Yes, both NFC cards in their shop; see their site for prices Yes, mobile app mentioned Business: from 5 cards, $4.99/card/month billed annually Not stated
V1CE Free software with a card purchase Card from €74, paid once; optional plan €59/month Not stated by name Yes, its core product No, "no app to download" Team discounts up to 30% Not stated
BCard Yes: 1 card, QR, no time limit, no payment details Shown in local currency on our pricing page Yes, both (Pro) Yes, black NFC card, no subscription No, works in any browser Agency: one price per company Yes, English and Arabic website

Popl

Popl's pricing page focuses on teams, and in particular on event lead capture.

What the page shows:

  • Popl does not publish prices. Its FAQ says it quotes pricing over a meeting, and that pricing is customised with unlimited users and no extra charge per user, seat or licence.
  • Two team options: an event lead capture plan and a digital business card plan.
  • Lead capture tools: an AI badge scanner, paper card scanning, QR scanning, custom forms and manual entry, plus contact and company data enrichment.
  • More than 30 integrations, naming Salesforce, HubSpot, Marketo, Microsoft Dynamics, Zoho, Monday.com and Slack.
  • SOC 2 Type 2 security, a dedicated customer success manager and an admin dashboard for members and licences.
  • A free mobile app, and a separate offer for individuals linked from the page.

Best for: sales and marketing teams that attend many events and want leads to flow straight into their CRM. Popl's integration list and event tools are clearly stronger than BCard's here.

Keep in mind: you need a sales conversation to get a price. For individual plans, see their pricing page.

HiHello

HiHello has a clear, published price list from a free plan up to Enterprise.

What the page shows:

  • Personal (free forever): 2 digital cards, sharing by QR, widget, email, SMS and WhatsApp, Apple and Google Wallet, an email signature, virtual backgrounds and 5 paper card or badge scans per month. No credit card needed.
  • Professional: $6 per month billed yearly ($72 a year), or $8 billed monthly. Adds 8 cards, custom colours and fonts, branded QR codes, a personalised card link, NFC card programming, card analytics and contact enrichment scans.
  • Business: $5 per user per month billed yearly ($60 per user per year), or $6 per user billed monthly, for 5 to 100 users, with a 14 day free trial. Adds shared templates, email signatures for Gmail and Outlook, lead capture forms, Salesforce, HubSpot and Microsoft Dynamics integrations, a company directory, Google and Microsoft SSO and team analytics.
  • Enterprise: custom pricing, with SAML SSO, SCIM and a webhook for custom CRMs.
  • Links to apps on the App Store and Google Play.

Best for: individuals who want a generous free plan with wallet passes, and mid-sized teams that need SSO, CRM sync and email signature management.

Blinq

Blinq also publishes its prices, with plans for individuals and teams.

What the page shows:

  • Free (free forever): 2 cards, unlimited sharing, a contact scanner, an AI notetaker with notes from the last 30 days, wallet support, an email signature and virtual backgrounds.
  • Premium: $7.33 per month billed annually, or $9.99 billed monthly. Up to 5 cards, logo on your QR code, custom design and no Blinq branding. 7 day free trial.
  • Pro: $16.58 per month billed annually, or $22.49 billed monthly. Adds AI contact enrichment, unlimited AI notes, CSV export, and MCP and API access.
  • Business: $4.99 per card per month billed annually, or $6.99 billed monthly, from 5 cards, with a 30 day free trial. Adds team cards, brand control, a company directory in the mobile app, lead capture with badge scanning, and native integrations with Salesforce, HubSpot and Dynamics 365. Lead capture is charged at $9.99 per lead captured and enriched, according to the page.
  • Enterprise: custom pricing with enforced SSO and SCIM.
  • The page links to NFC business cards in a shop; see their site for card prices.

Best for: professionals who want AI note taking and contact enrichment, and teams that want native CRM integrations and an API.

V1CE

V1CE takes a different approach: you buy a physical NFC card once, and the software comes with it.

What the page shows:

  • Card plus free software: from €74, paid once, then €0 a month. Includes two way contact capture, a built in CRM that syncs with your existing CRM, booking, services with checkout and a page designed for you.
  • Client Capture OS: an optional €59 per month plan with AI research and follow-up drafting, and a page on your own domain.
  • Card styles include metal, bamboo and 24K gold.
  • No app to download. A QR code on the back works as a fallback when NFC is off.
  • Integrations with HubSpot, Salesforce and other standard CRMs.
  • Team discounts of up to 30%.
  • Cards ship from the UK, US and UAE.

Best for: people who want a premium physical card with no monthly fee, and who value a built in CRM and booking tools.

BCard

BCard is based in Doha and built for the Qatar and GCC market, with an English and Arabic website and support on WhatsApp.

What we offer:

  • Works in any browser. BCard is a web app. There is nothing to install for you or for the people you share with.
  • Free plan: 1 card with a QR code, no time limit and no payment details required.
  • Pro: up to 5 cards, all templates, analytics, Apple Wallet and Google Wallet passes, custom branding and a custom URL.
  • Agency for companies: one price for the whole company, not per seat. Company branding, unlimited staff cards, a team dashboard, departments, brand lock, invites by email or CSV, and analytics export. See digital business cards for companies.
  • Black NFC card: with your branding, using your own design or one we design for free. Worldwide delivery is included, the digital page is lifetime and there is no subscription. See our NFC business card.

Prices are shown in your local currency on our pricing page, in QAR for visitors in Qatar.

What BCard does not have: to be clear, BCard has no CRM integrations, no native mobile app, no lead capture forms, no Samsung Wallet pass, no API and no SSO. If your team depends on any of these, Popl, HiHello or Blinq will serve you better.

Best for: individuals and companies in Qatar and the GCC who want a simple card in English and Arabic, a company price that does not grow per seat, and a branded NFC card without a subscription.

How to choose

  • You need CRM sync and event lead capture: look at Popl, HiHello Business or Blinq Business.
  • You want the strongest free plan for one person: HiHello and Blinq both offer 2 free cards with wallet support; BCard offers 1 free card with no time limit.
  • You want a premium card and no monthly fee: V1CE or the BCard NFC card.
  • You run a company in the Gulf and want one price for all staff: BCard Agency.
  • You need SSO or an API: HiHello Business or Enterprise, or Blinq Pro and above.

Whatever you choose, test the free plan first, share your card with a colleague and check how the contact saves on both iPhone and Android.

Sources

All pages visited on 7 November 2026:

Keep reading

Your card can be ready in minutes.

Create it free, share your QR code today, and upgrade when you want Wallet passes and analytics.